Meet Our Board

Say hello to the NSA/Colorado board of directors, 2016-2017

Look high or low, you won’t find a more committed – or creative – board of directors! Balancing fun with unflagging enthusiasm, your NSA/Colorado board of directors works diligently to deliver content-rich programs, the Colorado Speakers Academy (launchpad for professional speakers), as well as ongoing workshops, podcasts, and other leading-edge learning events.

Attend our next event and say hello!


Tamara Kleinberg

Immediate Past President

Traci Brown


Dawn Bjork, MCT


Vice President of Programming

Sylvia Theisen

Vice President of Operations/Secretary

Nora Burns

Vice President of Marketing

Paul Vorreiter

Vice President of Membership

Angela Gaffney, CHC

Vice President of Industry Relations

Sarah Michel, CSP

Director at Large, Colorado Speakers Academy

TC North, PhD

TC North crp


Sharon Black

Black Sharon

Director at Large, Member Promotions

Kris O’Shea

Director at Large, Professional Candidate Accelerate Workshops

Ava Diamond

Director at Large, Professional Member Masterminds

Dawn Bjork Buzbee, MCT

Executive Director, ex officio, nonvoting

Leslie Shivers, CAE


Come for the learning. Stay for the networking.